This page is a text version of the History of Portage la Praire and Surrounding District. You can get a PDF copy of the book on our full version page. The PDF copy is an exact page by page representation of the original book. This text version has been reformated for the web and contains text recognition mistakes. These mistakes do not appear in the full version. The full version also includes each image in the original book.

Page Index of A History of Portage la Praire

Previous - Page 12 or Next - Page 14

The Portage Historical Committee

Front row (left to right): Mrs. W. N. Cuthbert, Mrs. W. L. Simpson, Mrs.

C. M. Thomas, Mrs. Ben Collier. Mrs. Frank Sissons and Mrs. J. M. Campbell.

Back row (left to right): Mr. Ferris Metcalfe, Mr. Fred Thomson, Mr. J. C.

Hyde, Mr. Roy McKay. Alderman Orest W. Pressey. Mayor W. A. Linden, Mr. D. Gilmour Rodger and Mr. Webster BUrton.

Mr. W. H. B. Simpson, who was an enthusiastic member of the committee, and who was looking forward to reading this book, passed away on April 15th, 1969, before publication.

Mr. T. E. Maxwell and Mr. G. E. Moffat are also missing from the picture.

Chairman - Mr. Webster Burton Secretary - Mrs. W. L. Simpson Treasurer - Mr. D. Gilmour Rodger