This page is a text version of the Forest to Field History Book Volume Two. You can purchase a PDF copy of the book in our online store. The PDF copy is an exact page by page representation of the original book. This text version has been reformated for the web and contains text recognition mistakes. These mistakes do not appear in the purchased version. The purchased version also includes each image in the original book.

Page Index of Forest to Field Volume One

Previous - Page 18 or Next - Page 20


Year 2000 - New Millennium Town Council (elected 1998)

Back row: Councillors - John Braschuk Jr., Imeke Kerr, Vic Waddell and Dave Maduke

Front row: Colleen Town, Mayor Wally Yanchycki and CAD Colleen Synchyshyn

Mayors, Councillors and Secretaries:


1985 - 1992 1993 - 1994 1994 - 1998 1999 - 2000


1985 - 1989 1985 - 1995 1985 - 1989 1985 - 1992 1989 - 1994 1989 - 1992 1993 - 1995 1993 - 1998 1994 - 1997 1996 - 2000 1996 - 2000 1997 - 2000 1998 - 2000


1984 - 1986 1986 - 1988 1989 - 1990


Henry Oshust John Kelly

Anne Johnson Walter Yanchycki


Edith Earley Harold Stitt

Ivan Humeniuk Donald Steele Anne Johnson Larry Squance Richard Grant Walter Yanchycki Tom Mochnacz Imeke Kerr

Dave Maduke Vic Waddell

John Braschuk, Jr.

Secretary - Treasurer Janet Nylen

Ken Jenkins

Eruie Epp (Part term)

1990 - 1991 1992 - 1993 1993 - 1994 1995 - 2000

Linda Bayliss (Part term) Pay Gusdal (Part term) Jim Norrie

Colleen Synchyshyn


1986 - 1995

Assistant Secretary - Treasurer

Fay Gusdal (Acting Secretary-Treasurer and Assistant)

Colleen Larson (Town)

1995 - 2000



That we tum the old Creamery building over to the Fire Department for a practice drill.

Be it resolved to extend the agreement with the Chamber of Commerce and the R.M. of Clanwilliam regarding the airport to the year 2005 A.D.

That it is resolved to request the RCMP supply additional patrols for the village until the present crime wave is stopped.


Be it resolved that bylaw No. 357/86 being a bylaw of the Village of Erickson providing for Fire Protection within the R.M. of Clanwilliam be given third reading.


Be it resolved that bylaw No. 381/87 being a bylaw of the Village of Erickson establishing a Municipal Heritage Committee be given third reading. Apparently community interest was not sufficient to proceed with the log parson­ age as a Heritage Building.


Whereas the Manitoba Water Services Board submitted a proposal to the Council of the Village of Erickson in regards to the operation of the Erickson Water Plant.

And whereas the Council has agreed to the terms as outlined in the agreement and subsequent letter dated February 1, 1988. Now, therefore, be it resolved that council enter into an agreement and hereby authorize the Mayor and Secretary- Treasurer to sign the agreement and carry out the terms and all other items pertaining to the said agreement. Be it resolved that the Administrator proceed with the purchase of a lot in the Village of Erickson for a Library building and that the Municipal Solicitor draft the appro­ priate agreement.

That bylaw No. 400/88 being a bylaw of the Village of Erickson providing for the selling of land for construction of the new hospital.