This page is a text version of the Forest to Field History Book. You can purchase a PDF copy of the book in our online store. The PDF copy is an exact page by page representation of the original book. This text version has been reformated for the web and contains text recognition mistakes. These mistakes do not appear in the purchased version. The purchased version also includes each image in the original book.

Page Index of Forest to Field Volume One

Previous - Page 154 or Next - Page 156

Evelyn Denhard Alice Schultz

Almie Scheibe (Paulsen) Bernie Reid

Alice Rouseau

Martin Stamler

Shirley Livingston David Stewart

S irley Cormack Mel Gunson Elizabeth Pederson DennisClym

M. Kruger

edia Stechkewich Mrs. E.A. Morgan Mr. A.D. Morgan Ben Hanuschuk Phyllis Jasper

J. Skublan

C. Somerville

J.L. Emery Audrey Sanderson L.B. Freison Gladys Wickdahl Olga Zemliak MorrisHykaway Teresa Maloney Mike Kerr

Neil McTavish D.L. Clink

Joan Buckingham (Lee) Wayne Copeland NadiaDrul

Sharon Borley (Wickdahl) JeanSkrupa

Helen Wychyshyn

Sylvia Shewchuk

Marilyn Hoffman

Mary Thoren

Vincent Skulmoski Dorothy Fleger

Emanuel Hoffman

HaM. Ross

Barbara Littler

Leona Brownrig (McInnes) Pamela Delmage

Bonnie Gares (Sprott) Gladys Ryback

Carol Fehr

Anton Twerdochlib Ruth Boyle Rosemarie Reiniger David Walker Alexia Dolan Shirley Briese Susan Bittern Thomas Emslie Kristine Johnson Linda Lewandoski

Trudy Murray (McLaren) Clifford Pirie

Kristine Jacobson Margaret Hall

Janis Nevin

Frances Finnie

Pamela McKinnon Sharon Furman

Olga Skrumeda

Nancy Gwyer

Kim Davis

Nancy DeRoo Terry DeRoo Jeff Kerr

Vivian Murray Bernard Bredin Dennis Whitebird Lorna Rose

Greg Bryan

Brian Bingham Vent on Beatty Dave Inglis Muriel Koscielny

Bev Learmonth (Walker)

Jim Murray

Kim Young

Joan Rains

Edith Kingdon

Marion Humphreys

Walter Yanchycki

Leona Mackedenski

Bill Makowski


Allen Tokaryk

Wilhelmina Kartenson

Peggy Anderson (Sigurdson) Roxanna Bowdon (Robinson) Phyllis Maduke

Edith Holden

Edith May

Denise Forman

Jack Crolly

Gerald Diswinka

Jean Ogren

Dave Wilson

Francis Tan

Peggy Fitzgerald

T.Y. Tan

Lawrence Malmquist Marjorie McKenzie John Cook


Harold Magnell Roy Johnson MikeSkatch Levi Lee

John Podruski

Bill Johnson Marcia Sahota Harvey Hodgins Viola Burkett Valerie Wickdahl Jan Leslie

Doris Gusdal Delores Krentz Mrs. Ewasiuk Beryl Parrott Marlon Gunnarson Anne Johnson Winnie Burkett Ollie Brookman Jean Skrupa GloriaSkog Debbie Gaywish Lome Burkett

Kay Tiller

Dorothy Huntinghawk

Crocus Hill School No. 1448.


Organized in 1908, the property of S.W. 28-16-18W was bought from the late Henry Woodcock. The first school consisted of one room. Mr. W. Kingdon was the secretary-treasurer from 1908 until his demise in 1950. The first teacher was Miss Bella Proven and the first classes were held in April 1909 with twenty one pupils, fourteen girls and seven boys.

In 1918, they extended the school to two rooms because of an enlarged enrollment. Ethel Knox and Gwen Elliot were the first teachers in the two-room school.

During the Christmas holidays of 1935, the school burnt down. Classes were held in temporary quarters until the school was rebuilt in the summer of 1936. Miss Kathleen Wilmot was the first teacher in this new school.

In 1961, the board decided to operate as a closed school unit, transporting pupils to Erickson. In 1964, they consolidated with Erickson. The last school board was C. Kingdon - Secretary-Treasurer, W.P. Wilmot - Chair­ man, Pax Crawley and Joe Woychyshyn.

A college education seldom hurts a man if he's willing to learn a little something after he graduates.

A philosopher is someone who always knows what to do until it happens to him.