This page is a text version of the Forest to Field History Book. You can purchase a PDF copy of the book in our online store. The PDF copy is an exact page by page representation of the original book. This text version has been reformated for the web and contains text recognition mistakes. These mistakes do not appear in the purchased version. The purchased version also includes each image in the original book.

Page Index of Forest to Field Volume One

Previous - Page 185 or Next - Page 187

---- .. ~

Ditch Lake - Resort.

known as the Erickson Board of Trade. The first President was Martin S. Lee and the Secretary was Allan A. Anderson and they carried on for the year 1921. Some of the main projects at that time were:

  1. To contact the Telephone Commission re: Service at this point
  2. To write the University - Medical Department re:

Obtaining a Medical Doctor and DrugStore

  1. Resolved that the Board of Trade are unanimously in favor of holding a "Chautauqua Week" here - twelve members signed the contract.

A program committee was set up to raise funds for a piano and a Steinbach piano was subsequently purchased from Mason Resch Piano Co. for $350.00 with $50.00 down payment and financed at 8OJo. A committee was set up for sponsoring of local plays. The Board was in contact with Canadian National Railways regarding erection of a station.

Through the next sixty years the executive was as follows:

1922-1923 - T.E. Squire, President; Wm. G. Fergeson, Sec. Treas.

1924 - Ed. A. Neupert, President; H.G. Mutch,

Sec. Treas.

1925 - O.J. Gusdal, President; H.G. Mutch, Sec.


1926-1935 - Board was not active

1936-1937 - Charlie J. Johnson, President; R.J.


McKenzie, Sec. Treas.

1938 - Ernest H. Gusdal, President; L. W. Miller,

Sec. Treas.

1939-1945 - Board was not active

1946 - B. Anderson, President; H.R. Paulsen, Sec.


1947 - Alex Fergeson, President; H.R. Paulsen,

Sec. Treas.

1948 - L.W. Miller, President; H.R. Paulsen, Sec.


1949-1950 - Trevor John, President; Theodore Lee, Sec.


1951 - Trevor John, President; John J. Resch, Sec.


1952-1954 - Gotfrid Johnson, President; S.O. Good­ man, Sec. Treas.

1955 - S.O. Goodman, President; A.E. Seymour,

Sec. Treas.

1956-1957 - Wm. T. Turner, President; S.O. Goodman, Sec. Treas.

1958-1959 - L.W. Miller, President; S.O. Goodman, Sec. Treas.

1960 - C.V. Carlson, President; S.O. Goodman,

Sec. Treas.

1961-1962 - Henry Oshust, President; S.O. Goodman, Sec. Treas.; Tom Bertram, Sec. Treas.

1963 - Clifford Lundman, President; Tom Ber-

tram, Sec. Treas.